S

Sarna Paweł – PhD, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland.
E-mail: pawel.sarna@us.edu.pl

Scheller­ Boltz Dennis – PhD, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria.
E-mail: dennis.scheller­boltz@wu.ac.at

Sekiguchi Tokimasa – professor, Tokyo university of Foreign Studies, Tokyo, Japan.
E-mail: sekiguchi@tufs.ac.jptokimasa.sekiguchi@nifty.ne.jp

Seretny Anna – DSc (dr hab.), Jagiellonian University, Cracow, Poland.
E-mail: anna.barbara.seretny@uj.edu.pl

Siewierski Henryk – professor (prof. dr. hab.), University of Brasília, Brazil.
E-mail: hsbrasilia@hotmail.com

Rose Simpson – PhD, Aberystwyth University, Great Britain.
Rose Simpson’s first degree in English from York University was followed by a career in popular music (as the bassist and occasional singer in The Incredible String Band), teaching, arts administration and other sidelines. Following another first degree in French and German from Aberystwyth University, Simpson recently completed a PhD on the popular novels of Vicki Baum and Ina Seidel, considering the dilemmas of women caught in the conflict between modernity and the radical anti-modernism of National Socialism. In February 2021 her memoir Muse, Odalisque, Handmaiden: A Girl’s Life in the Incredible String Band was published by The Strange Attractor Press.
E-mail: rosepenbanc@gmail.com

Skowronek Bogusław – professor (prof. dr hab.), Pedagogical University of Cracow, Poland.
E-mail: bosko@up.krakow.pl

Skwara Marta – professor (prof. dr hab.), University of Szczecin, Poland.
E-mail: martaskw@univ.szczecin.pl

Slivková Ivana – PhD, University of Prešov, Slovakia.
E-mail: ivana.slivkova@unipo.sk

Sobolewska Katarzyna – post-graduate student, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland.
E-mail: katarzynasoblewska@poczta.fm

Sobotková Marie – professor (Prof. PhDr, CSc.), Palacký University Olomouc, Czech Republic.
E-mail: sobotkom@ffnw.upol.cz

Sordyl Alina – PhD, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland.
E-mail: alina.sordyl@us.edu.pl

Spasowa Prawda – professor (prof. dr hab.), Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria.
E-mail: pravdaspasova@yahoo.com

Spyrka Lucyna – PhD, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland.
E-mail: lucyna.spyrka@us.edu.pl

Stanisz Anna – BA, University of Oxford, Great Britain.
E-mail: ania.stanisz@interia.pl

Steciąg Magdalena – professor (dr hab. prof. UZ), University of Zielona Góra, Poland.
E-mail: M.Steciag@ifp.uz.zgora.pl

Stefańczyk Wiesław – DSc (dr hab.), Jagiellonian University in Kraków, Poland.
E-mail: reinhold5@interia.pl

Sujkowska-Sobisz Katarzyna – PhD, University of Silesia, Cracow, Poland.
E-mail: katarzyna.sujkowska-sobisz@us.edu.pl

Suszek Ewelina – PhD, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland.
E-mail: suszek.ewelina@gmail.com

Symeonowa-Konach Galia – professor (dr hab. prof. UAM), Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, Poland.
E-mail: gskonach@amu.edu.pl

Szałasta-Rogowska Bożena – PhD, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland.
E-mail: bozenarogowska@poczta.onet.pl

Szewczyk-Haake Katarzyna – PhD, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, Poland.
E-mail: haaczyk@amu.edu.pl

Sznajder Marek – MA, University of Zielona Góra, Poland.
E-mail: mareksznajder@outlook.com

Julia Szołtysek PhD, Institute of Literary Studies, University of Silesia in Katowice, Katowice, Poland.
Dr. Julia Szołtysek is an Assistant Professor at the University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland. Her academic interests include literary and artistic representations of the Middle East, travel writing, queer theory, and opera studies. She is the recipient of the 2016 Peter Lang Young Scholars Award. Her monograph A Mosaic of Misunderstanding: Occident, Orient, and Facets of Mutual Mis/Construal was published in 2016 by Peter Lang.
E-mail: julia.szoltysek@us.edu.pl

Szopa Katarzyna – PhD, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland.
E-mail: szopa.katarzyna2@gmail.com

Szwed Anna – MA, Warsaw, Poland.
E-mail: olimamisia@wp.pl

Szwedek Weronika – BA, St. Cyril and St. Methodius University of Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria.
E-mail: weronikaszwedek@op.pl

Szybura Agata – MA, Jagiellonian University, Cracow, Poland.
E-mail: agata.szybura@gmail.com

Accessibility